Posted in Poems

A New Dawn

Hey all, Happy New Year! I’m back for the new year! Got 2 new poems for you this month, so far. I probably needed that little vacation to get out of my funk. I hope your holidays went well, I hope you enjoy these poems. Take care and stay safe.

Night falls, the moon rises
In the darkness, I lose myself
In the hauntings of you

Dark damp caves
Harboring all my pains & sufferings
With loud crunches coming from within
Dreaming of what tomorrow may be
Yet dreams of yesterday come trickling back
With bittersweet memories

Daybreaks, a new dawn
All is well
All is brighter than yesterday

Love in the distance
Abundances growing in the hills
Waiting to be grasped
Waiting for it’s time to shine

Author:

An amateur poet writing about my journey through poems.

Leave a comment